total knee replacement surgery Schoifet, who has used the ‘less invasive’ approach on 30 knees, said Dr.

Bonutti’s results were very reproducible.

He noted, the procedure is still more technically challenging than a conventional knee replacement, partly because of the limited access, and as surgeons must fit components designed for the larger incision procedures through the smaller openings. Two months post tal knee replacement I am doing great.

</h4>
<p>total knee replacement surgery Past 2 weeks I have severe pain in knee, and walking is most painful.

Besides, the doctor xrayed and checked all out, and said I seemed fine. Therefore, I am on prednisone, he thought it very much better. Thankful to have some relief. I am having tal knee replacement next week 11/4/16 I have put off for number of years but now my way of life ain’t good. That said, I spend 95 my time percent in bed because of pain. Also, hope this helps. Notice, the doctor said he would do my right knee and after all left. Now please pay attention. I wanted to do both at one time but doctor said it must be consequences of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call ‘1800FDA1088’. My sister who is 65 had a knee replacement 10 months ago. You see, she had very little pain during her recovery. On p of this, at 10 months her knee started swelling and she had a bunch of pain. We visited the orthopedist who did the tal knee replacement and he said there was nothing he could do. Also, I have called many, a lot of orthopedists and they shan’t see her since they did not do the surgery. Pain and swelling has increased, as the time has passed. That said, she can not walk when these episodes occur. This is the case. Primary care physician sent us to have the knee drained and an ultrasound. Ultrasound showed quite a few fluid but we will have to wait for the lab results. Essentially, there was plenty of blood and fluid. For instance, I don’t know what to do since nobody will see us. I had my tal knee replacement on 10/10/2016 so am just past two weeks.

I had major pain in the hospital and difficulties sleeping as a bunch of us do.

</h4>
<p>total knee replacement surgery I got out of hospital on day 4 which is the first day I did any physiotherapy.

Was put on something like a stand trolley that you sit back on two cheek things that act like a gate, To be honest I was in constant pain. So, for awhile being that I had major problems with pain and had tests like x ray, ECG, blood, and ultrasound. With all that said… These tests ok a while to coordinate but. Did see physiotherapy, they came back all ok. Besides, I am not able to drive yet for quite a while. Needless to say, just wondered if others were feeling same as me. I feel shattered, worn out, and lethargic. I am not sleeping soundly so that could have been the reason why I am so tired. Anyways, just generally feel awful. Notice, I can walk without shoes but I don’t think I would manage outside house without walking sticks as I don’t feel safe. I wonder if anyone else feels like me, By the way I feel that I’m in for a further period of problems. My second tal knee replacement which was 10 years after my first was a lot less painful.

I am so grateful the surgery is improved from my 1st in 2006!

I am 3 months out and except for some burning and pain on the left side of my knee I am feeling good.

Last time it ok exactly one year before the knee stopped hurting. I hope this time gonna be shorter time but should be grateful even if That’s a fact, it’s a year again. Patient Comments are not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your physician and akin qualified health provider because of something you have read on MedicineNet. Now look, the opinions expressed in the comments section are of the author and the author alone. MedicineNet does not endorse any specific product, service or treatment. I had a tal knee replacement on 9/16/16, it wasn’t what I expected as far as how intensive it was but was determined to power through it. Have pain below my joint, shin, and ankle, and swelling, I have full range of motion. My main problem is standing the swelling happens fast and hurts.

When it swells there’s not an effective way to reverse it, I am pretty active so I try to walk it off.

I also have pain going down stairs but not up.

I am hoping it’s for any longer being that my surgeon says I am the poster child for knee replacement. I’m better off now but wow, didn’t think it will for ages to get back to at least 50 normal percent. Generally, maybe my expectations were out of line. Normally, I am intending to power through it! I had a bilateral tal knee replacement on July 28th. Generally, I was out of the hospital on the 3rd day and sent to a rehabilitation hospital where I had physiotherapy twice a day.

